Rejuvenate in the midst of breathtaking vineyards, beaches, and mountains only 30 min from Cape Town

Rejuvenate in the midst of breathtaking vineyards, beaches, and mountains only 30 min from Cape Town




mar 2008

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.


¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas

Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible


No disponible


Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 2
1 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Small, upmarket flat in an exclusive security complex, in quiet neighbourhood - only two blocks from shopping centre. The complex is perched on a hill with views of False Bay and the Helderberg Mountains. Units are mostly owned by Europeans who spend the summers here - there are no pets or children in complex.
The flat consists of one bedroom with a double bed, a small living area with a modern, open plan kitchen, and a balcony with partial sea views. The interior is white and red, with teak furnishings - I would describe my style as a mix of modern indonesian and french.
The flat is located on the Helderberg and Stellenbosch wine route with quick access to all main roads: 30 minutes from Cape Town city centre; 10 minutes from historical Stellenbosch; 5 minutes from the main beach; surrounded by famous golf courses & spas; several scenic routes and towns nearby. Only 45 minutes' drive to Hermanus and the famous Arabella Hotel & Spa.
Night life consists mostly of restaurants on wine route and trendy cocktail bars and cafes in Stellenbosch. There are a few pubs and seafood restaurants in Strand (on beachfront). For more vibrant entertainment, Cape Town offers several award-winning restaurants, cigar bars and night clubs.
Somerset West is not a high crime area and have we had no crime incidents in 5 years. The neighbourhood is peaceful, safe, and the people generally friendly. The complex is quiet with mostly elderly people, therefore not suitable for hosting parties.
I own a BMW Compaq 318ti and will only allow use of my vehicle if a similar car is offered. Alternatively, I have the details of low-cost car rentals in the area.

Please refer to above description.

I am a single, professional woman who owns a small e-learning (training) business in Somerset West, travelling to Johannesburg on a frequent basis for business. I am a 'home body' who prefers to invite friends for dinner to going out clubbing. I love cooking and doing mosaic art as a way of balancing my analytical, desk-bound job. I do not enjoy exercise such as gym, but prefer playing golf and an occasional walk on the beach. As a Christian I have a strong sense of values however I am not a very religious person - I enjoy people from all walks of life and do not judge or discriminate against other beliefs or ways of life. I am english and afrikaans speaking and hope to learn some Dutch as my boyfriend is from the Netherlands.
I have never been to Europe and cannot foresee it happening in the near future with our ever weakening Rand (South African currency). Home exchange is therefore my only avenue to finally visit the beautiful and romantic European cities I've only seen in books and movies!
As a very conscientious, responsible, educated and well raised person I consider myself an ideal candidate for a house swap. I will take care of your property as if my own - expecting the same of course from you. Respecting and appreciating others property and all they have done to get where they are in life, is a very important principle by which I try to live. I believe for every bad action no matter how secretive, we will bear a consequence. Harm we do to others will always return to us two-fold. So I hope to meet people with a similar belief system so that we can home swap and enjoy our travels without worry!



Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar