Cosy townhouse in the hills - close enough to town for shopping, but far enough for peace and quiet

Cosy townhouse in the hills - close enough to town for shopping, but far enough for peace and quiet

Leanda

Last login

Más de un mes

Member since

diciembre 2007


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Contacto

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas


Siguiente
Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible

1

No disponible

1

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 1
1 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Will add photo's soon!

Our home is a small(ish), 2-bedroom townhouse in a quiet, secure, remote-access complex.

It is a typical South African, middle-class complex with about 8 families living in the complex.

We have 2 bedrooms, one bathroom, a large open-plan kitchen/living room and a spare room that we currently use as a study.

It is a humble little home, but very neat, clean, well-kept and with all the bits-and-bobs you need (stove/oven, microwave, washing machine, tumble-dryer, Satelite TV etc, etc...)

We also have a small, private garden that is very neat and well kept.

The house has mostly tiled floors, but the 2 bedrooms are carpeted.

This little house is ideal for 2 people that are mature, peaceful and respect other people's property (no hectic parties or drinking!) :)



We live in a very peaceful, quiet neighboordhood in the hills of the Rangeview/Noordheuwel area. We are situated behind the botanical gardens and have a stunning view of the hills and valley below. The neighboorhood is middle-to-upperclass.

A 5-10 minute walk into the hills will bring you to a steep slope that overlooks the valley for miles - all the way to the horizon. Below lies the Muldersdrift and Featherbrook areas.

We are also within 10-15km radius of a Game reserve, caves, a Lion park, the Walter Sisulu botanical gardens (as mentioned), a stunning golf course and a museum.

It is only 5 minutes drive (10-15 minute walk) from the nearest, small shopping mall (it has: a grocer, bottle-store, butchery, optometrist, pharmacy, Kentucky Fried Chicken, Steers, Fish Aways, Chinese Take Out, Barber, Dry Cleaners, Hairdressers, Hardware Store, Habberdashery, Pizza Place, DVD rental shop, Estatge Agents and Hair-and-Beauty Salon).

It is about 15 minutes drive to 3 major shopping malls with cinemas and the works (Clearwater Shopping Mall, Key West Shopping Mall and Westgate Shopping Mall).

Check out our town's website at http://www.roodepoortinfo.co.za/about.htm


We are a young couple (I am 26 and my husband is 27) and we have been married for just over 2 years.

I was an Au-Pair in Germany when I was 18 (in 2000) and I absolutely loved it. My husband has never been overseas, so I would love to take him overseas - and I would like to start in Germany.

I speak a bit of German, but understand it very well (if you wish to write to me in German). I am interested in all countries outside South Africa, though.

We are vey easy-going and friendly people who love travelling (when we can offord it!) and learning about different languages and cultures.

We are both non-smokers and very mature and clean-living. We take life, and our jobs seriously and we want to start having a family soon.

We work for the same company - a major Golf Retailer in South Africa.

I am a graphic designer, and Jaco (my husband) works in the customer-service department. Our company websites are www.theproshop.co.za and www.playmoregolfsa.co.za.

We work about 36km from home in a city/town called Woodmead.

Características

Disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar