We are looking to do a house swap during the 2010 world cup in South Africa

We are looking to do a house swap during the 2010 world cup in South Africa

siobhan

Last login

Más de un mes

Member since

septiembre 2009


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Contacto

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas


Siguiente
Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible

1

No disponible

1

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 3
2 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

A single story, family home situated in Newlands Cape Town with a beautiful view of Table Mountain and a swimming pool. We are 10 minutes walk away from Newlands rugby and Cricket grounds. Also walking distance from shops, cinemas, good resturants etc and 10 - 15 minutes drive from the new soccer stadium where the World Cup matches will be played. We are close to Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens and within 20 minutes drive from a choice of beautiful beaches. My husband is a doctor and I am a food stylist. We have 3 children, 2 aged 17 and 19 still living at home. We have 2 large dogs and a cat who stay in kennel accomodation while we are away, plus 2 rabbits and a tortoise. We have a large family kitchen with a table that seats 12. We have a studyroom and a large sitting room with a television area and a baby grand piano. We are in a leafy neighbourhood surrounded by large oak trees.

We are in a friendly neighbour hood and are in walking distance from delis, resturants and fashion boutiques. Also in walking distance is Cavendish Square, a large upmarket shopping mall with excellent food, clothing, book etc shops and very good cinemas. There are many young families in our area as we are close to good schools and play parks. Families walk with their children, dogs, bicycles etc. From the house you can walk up into Newlands Forrest and further on to Table Mountain. We are 10 minutes walk from Newlands Rugby and Cricket grounds. There are a choice of beaches on both oceans no more than 20 minutes drive away. We have 2 surfboards available to use. The new stadium which will host the World Cup matches is 10 - 15 minutes drive away. A cleaning and gardening service is provided.

I am a food stylist and teach cookery and so the kitchen is very well equipped with a range cooker and a fabulous range of appliences and utensils. My husband is a doctor who is specialised in allergies and dermatology. Our oldest daugher is studying and working in London. My two children who would be traveling with us are my other daughter who is doing enviromental studies and my son who will be in his final year at school, he has recently climbed Kilimanjaro and is an oarsman for his schools 1st eight team. The children enjoying surfing and attend lots of music gigs. We all speak English.

Características

Disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar