A family home set in tranquil surroundings with unbelievable views of the back of Table Mountain

A family home set in tranquil surroundings with unbelievable views of the back of Table Mountain

Trevor and Gill

Last login

Más de un mes

Member since

marzo 2008


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Contacto

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas


Siguiente
Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible

1

No disponible

1

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 6
3 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our family home, which includes a self contained cottage in the garden, is centrally situated for quick access to the town centre, major shopping centres, beaches, golf courses, Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens, Newlands Rugby and Cricket grounds. It is comfortable and spacious with a large kitchen, lounge and outside covered patio. There is a lovely garden and pool and it is very private. There are 4 bedrooms (king bed in main and second bedrooms, double and single in the other two), 2 bathrooms in the main house upstairs, guest loo downstairs and a bedroom, bathroom and lounge in the cottage. There is a double garage with direct access to the house.


The house is set with the back of Table Mountain as its backdrop. If you think Mt Ruapehu is magnificent, then this will appeal to you too! The Liebeeck River runs just below our house for lovely short evening walks. Walks up the mountain are 10 mins away by car. For golfers, there are 6 courses within 20 mins. For shoppers, major shopping centres 10 mins away. The neighbourhood itself is a mixture of young families and retired persons. The house is set in very private surroundings, lots of trees, birds galore - perfect for relaxing around the pool with a good book.

We are a family of four, but our 22 year old son is living in National Park in NZ, doing an electrical apprenticeship with Alpine Ski Resorts. Our 24 year old daughter, in the film industry, is about to head over to the UK, leaving the two of us 50 year olds, back where we started! Trevor, born in Hamilton, NZ, is a building contractor. Gill is an admin assistant. Both of us are avid golfers, playing off 14 and 15 respectively. We are pet lovers and have 2 dogs, both from animal rescue, saved from a life of misery! We enjoy music and a good book and only speak English. Keen to visit our son in NZ and have house swapped with friends before very successfully, but their dates don't suit our this year!

Características

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are in our late 50's/early 60's

Disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar