Modern child friendly 3+1 bedroom house w gorgeous vews of the Mediterranian!

Modern child friendly 3+1 bedroom house w gorgeous vews of the Mediterranian!

Emma

 

Registrado

jun 2011


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Contacto

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas


Siguiente
Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible

1

No disponible

1

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 8
3 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Situated on the hill along the coast between Madliena and Bahar Ic-Caghaq is this modern 3+1+1 bedroom villa. 15 minutes by car west of Valetta, 5 minutes to St Juliens. The house is light, airy and very modern yet child friendly. We have two boys, 2 and 5 years old, and a 7 year old girl, so lots of toys and entertainment to enjoy!(including a wii, but we rarely use it, we are out by the pool;-)) The outdoor area is great, with a swimming pool (quite steep) with a safety net around it. Several sun chairs and a sofa group for the larger company. An outdoor dining table for 8 (sorry no pics of this, it has not arrived yet; we just moved in...) Diningroom and living room in open plan. Next to it is a good sized kitchen with all appliances and a breakfast bar. In the kitchen is also a large sofa and a 41" flat screen tv and a play area. Great for checking on the kids while cooking! Master bedroom has an en suite bathroom w shower, bath tub and toilet. A writing desk, double bed and small balcony, all with a gorgeous sea view. 2 kids´ rooms, one with a single bed and a baby cot, the other with a bunk bed. An other bathroom w shower, bath tub and toilet is situated between the childrens´rooms. On the bottom floor there is a separate "nanny apartment"; with a large bedroom (single bed but room for spare mattress) a bathroom and a small kitchen. Great if you are bringing a nanny, grandparents, friends etc. Next to the apartment is a large garage with a window, that we made into a double bed guest room. Not the fanciest room in the house, but it has it´s own separate toilet and definetly works for a visiting small family. ("garage" easily sleeps 3 with a spare mattress). We have an extra travel cot for babies, a high chair, toys and a changeing table. (all of which can be removed if not wanted.)There is also a laundry room with a washer and a dryer. So all in all:
Bedrooms in main house:
1. A double bed, en suite bathroom
2. A bunk bed
3. A single bed and a baby cot

Bedrooms in the basemet:
1. Seperate apartment w single bed and bathroom.
2. "garage" w double bed and separate toilet.

Bathrooms in total: 3 plus 2 toilets.

Características

Más sobre nosotros

  1. Friendly, active family, mom and dad just turned 40, daughter 7 years, son 5 and another son 2 years. We are originally from Sweden,and just moved to Malta after 5 years in London. We do a lot of exploring in our new country, and love travelling to other places too. Mom loves art, adventures and travelling. Dad loves cooking, travelling and sports (mostly watching...) We LOVE skiing and are mainly looking for a family firendly ski resort as an exchange. We don´t have to do the swap at the same time; you are welcome to enjoy our house in the summer months (Available ca June 20th-Sep 1st), and we can go to your place in the skiing season.
    Sorry, but since we live in the sun in Europe, we are not very interested in beach holidays within Europe. If you don´t have a ski place to exchange, but maybe a place in Asia, Northern, central or South America we could still be interested. SW/central London is a good alternative too, we used to live there and like to go back to visit.We have also recently been to Australia for over a month, so not ready to go back just yet.

Disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Where is it?

Vecindario

Malta is small, so nothing is more than 40 minutes away! 3 minutes to a fun water park (10 minutes walking distance)where you also can swim with dolphins or watch the parrot, sealion or dolphin show. 15 minutes to the capitol Valetta, 5 minutes to Hussling and bussling St Julien and Paceville. The house is situated on a hill with an amazing view over the sea. This is a residential area, so you´ll need to take a bus (3 mins walk away, goes every 10 minutes),car or taxi (quite cheap)to shops, cafés, resturants etc.
There are rocks and a pebble beach just 15 inutes walk from the house. Kids love exploring and swimming there and you can also get lovely very cheap ice creams with too much toppings there! There are old forts to see and a lot of hiking to do with breathtaking views. Malta has a long interesting history, with knights, wars and ruins older than the Pyramides! If you want to explore further away it´s only a 1,5 hour boatride to Sicily, Italy or just 10 minutes on a ferry to Maltas sister island; Gozo. This is a true haven for a relaxing (or active)stay! Any questions? -Just ask!

También te puede gustar