Villa in Southern New Delhi, India

Villa in Southern New Delhi, India




abr 2011

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.


¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas

Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible


No disponible


Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 11
4 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

We have a large home on 3 acres. It has four bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, a large kitchen, living room, formal dining room, family room and a library. We have an outdoor pool and a tennis court as well as a couple of hammocks and tree swings. We also have a large vegetable garden.

Our home is very comfortable and very child friendly - we have three children 8 years old and under. Currently we have the master bedroom (sleeps 2), a children's room which sleeps 2 children and also has a queen size bed, a third room which has another queen bed and a child's bed and downstairs is the fourth room which is a guest room with a queen size bed. There is internet access but no long distance phone service.

There are balconies off of every bedroom and veranda access from the downstairs rooms.

We have a housekeeper who could work to clean the house daily, and potentially cook dinner. We might be able to provide a car and driver, but that is to be determined.

We do have two cats, a dog, a rabbit and a guinea pig which would be cared for by the housekeeper, except possibly on her day off.

There are two gardeners who live in separate quarters on the property.

You will likely have visits from the occasional monkey or wild peacock in the garden!


Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a married couple in our forties with three small children (8, 6 and 5). We are professionals (lawyer and business exec). I am an American and my husband is French. We are hoping for a swap in the South East of the USA, ideally the Atlanta area, but are open to other cities/areas.

    We would love to make a swap for a big chunk of the summer - up to 2 months (July and August 2017), if that is an option for you.

    We have had a very successful house swap before and have also had some lovely airbnb experiences.
    We are non-smokers and animal lovers (though we do not plan on bringing ours). We would love an exchange that could include a car.

    We are respectful and would treat your home with great care.


Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible

Where is it?


Our home is in the southern most part of New Delhi, in a "farm house" community. It is a blt off the beaten track, but is a five minute drive from grocery stores and a few restaurants (including pizza and Subway). Our property borders from the back garden a huge wildlife sanctuary. There are lots of types of birdsongs by day and some interesting animal cries by night.

Downtown Delhi is about 30-40 minute drive from our place.

The Taj Mahal is about 3 hours drive, so it could be considered a day trip.

We are a great base from which to travel to Rajasthan, the Himalayas, and other known sites in Northern India.

We are a 35 minute drive (during low traffic) from the international airport.

También te puede gustar