Garden flat in Starnberg. 10min walk to centre, lake & train to Munich

Garden flat in Starnberg. 10min walk to centre, lake & train to Munich

Registrado

sep 2019

Tasa de respuesta

Excelente

Clasificación basada en la velocidad y en el porcentaje de respuestas a solicitudes de intercambio


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Contacto

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas


Siguiente
Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible

1

No disponible

1

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 5
1 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Comfortable apartment, set in matured garden, in our traditional Bavarian house. Walking distance to lake Starnberg, hiking trails, restaurants, shops, train station. Starnberg is 20km south of central Munich, with direct train line. 45 minutes drive to the Alps, with many skiing & hiking oppertunities.

We live in a quieter part of Starnberg, on the edge of a nature reserve. Yet only a 10 minute walk to shops, biergartens, restaurants, cinema, swimming pool, lakeside sauna, train station and lake.

Lake Starnberg, one of many lakes in the area, is great for swimming, boat trips or other sporting activities. Visiting the Rose Island is a highlight!

Nature reserve (Maisinger Schlucht) is on the doorstep. With shorter or longer walks to biergartens,traditional Bavarian villages & Andech.

There are actually many fantastic walks around here, as our house lies directly on King Ludwig's trail & 'Jakob's Weg'. You can also get easily to the mountains, by train or car, for stunning hikes.

In the Winter there are many skiing options a short drive away. Sledging, cross-country skiing and skating are walking distance.

If you fancy shopping or sight seeing then Munich is easy to get to. Direct train to central Munich: express train 18mins, normal train about 30 minutes.

Flat has one cosy double bedroom with new Queen size bed, cupboards & wardrobe.
Spacious living room with double sofa bed, TV, more seating & storage. Both rooms have under floor heating .
***Option for 2nd sofa bed in living room for a 5th guest***
Eat-in kitchen, with seating for 6, dishwasher, over, fridge/freezer, coffee maschine etc.
Bathroom with shower.
Shared laundry room.

We are happy to lend lots of toys for inside and out. We know first hand how lovely it is on swaps when our kids play excitedly whilst we relax and enjoy!

We welcome guests to enjoy the well established garden with apple trees, vegetable patches and direct access to a beautiful babbling brook (with lockable gate). Relax in your own seating area, BBQ., or just listen to the sound of the birds! A swing, sanpit & toys are available for kids. We also have 2 very friendly rabbits, which you can have as little or as much contact with as you like!

This apartment is on the lower ground floor of our traditional Bavarian home. Built in 1920 we have spent the last 6 years completely renovating. We converted the large 3-storey house into 3 separate flats. We live in the middle and use the bottom flat for friends, swaps or rent it on Airbnb. We love living here, close to nature & Munich, and are happy to share our space with others.

Having a car isn't a must here but if you have one there are plenty of free parking options on the street.

We love having friends, family & guests to stay. We enjoy meeting & welcoming people from around the world to our home and are excited about the new home swap experience.

https://www.komoot.com/guide/208701/attractions-around-lake-starnberg

Please note: we have the apartment professionally cleaned before and after a stay. We kindly ask point stays to share this cost with us and contribute €40 (under half the total cost). The cleaner is available for extra visits upon request and extra cost.

Características

ES: Sarah's reviews

ES: As a host ES: (4)

Más sobre nosotros

  1. English/ German couple with 2 kids (Dominic,2012, & Ida 2014).

  2. Poldi has his own carpentry/buliding company. Sarah works as the local international school. Dominic is in 3rd grade & Ida is at the forest Kindergarten. We all love being outdoors & meeting friends.

  3. We really enjoy travelling, meeting new people & sharing our space with people from around the world. Swap may be solo, or as a family. Interested in all types of swaps! Just write & see!

Disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Where is it?

Vecindario

Relax in the green garden, wander through the nature reserve on the doorstep to a biergarten, short walk to Lake Starnberg, shops & restaurants,.
45 minute drive to mountains, direct train to Munich (about 30 mins). 45 minute drive or 80 minute train ride to Munich airport.

Safe area, with nature & town. We think you can have the best of both worlds here!
Combine a city & outdoor experience. We have lots of tips and info, if you'd like recommendations!

Restaurantes llenos de vida
Tutzinger Hof, Gasthaus zu Sonne, Hans in Gluck, El Galo Nero, Zeitlos.....
Bares fantásticos
Undosa, Boston Bar....
Cafetería hogareña
Cafe Luna, Eiswerkstatt
Terapia de compras
Starnberg, Weilheim, Munich
Un toque de cultura
Bucheim, Deutsches ......
Paseos por el parque
Maisinger-Schlucht, Ilke Hohe, King Ludwigs Weg, Alps.....so many!
Un poquito de ejercicio
SUP, swimming & boating at the lake, hiking, biking & cross-Country skiing on the doorstep, Golf course near by, horse riding, skiing
Un viajecito de un día
Munich, Dachau, Salzburg, Neuschwanstein in Fussen, Zug Spitz & many other mountains, Garmisch .....

También te puede gustar