An old wooden house in the centrum of small city, sea near

An old wooden house in the centrum of small city, sea near




ene 2009

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.


¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas

Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible


No disponible


Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 8
2 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is called a "train house", build over 100 years ago for train locomotive drivers. It is wooden, beautiful house, 3 houses around the yard, 9 families. In our house we have 3 families living, two floors for each family. Really big garden for all to use, children play possibilities, grill. All neighbours are friends. Inside downstairs kitchen, dining room, working room, livingroom. Two can be sleeping in the big working room, downstairs own bathroom. Upper floor 3 bedrooms and bathroom. We have warm, friendly atmospfere, colours used, quite old furnitures, clean and nice home. We have two old big owens downstairs, one of them we use regulary in wintertime.


Más sobre nosotros

  1. I am a psychologists, I have own firm with my sister.I train mainly kindergarden and primary school teachers around topic classroom management and emotional and social skills training. I am divorced, manfriend Hannu lives in Helsinki. He has only one room apartment, possible to use also short time. I train and work all over Finland, and can be one week at a time away from home,summer longer. I have three children, Saija, soon a special education teacher b 84 lives with the boyfriend (a teacher) nearby, can help. Anton, b 87 studies sociology in Helsinki, Simon, b 92 still at home. Living with his father nearby when I am working away. I have plenty of friends, and maybe some of them could be possible to meet also during stay. Also I can live a couple of days together with you, and then leave you alone after showing around and after visiting the summer/winterhouse together. A have been Servas member 25 years, we have had our house open for all foreigners all these years. I am also active in ISPA (International School Psychology Association) and Second Step (Seattle, USA), having visited many countries, lived in many wonderful familes during 25 years. I am now 50 years, open and social. I am also active Orthodox church member, singing in the chorus, and I do a lot of diacony work specially with students from other countries, and refugees. I am new in this home exchange. I want to stay longer in one place that it is possible in Servas-system (2 nights).


Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible

Where is it?


Situated just near the centrum of town ( ca. 80 000 inhabitants), Vaasa is situated near the sea in the lady Finlands left hip from the map. Archipelago nearby is Unesco Natural heritage area, 15 km from us. My ex-husband has a summerhouse on an island near here what I have right to use. Very simple, no eletricity, ideal for nature hiking, sauna, swimming, playing. Can be used maybe for 2 days during stay. Boatride, needs assistance to go there. Vaasa is quiet in the summer, all people are in their summerhouses. Ideal for those who want to enjoy nature, peaceful time, long walkings starting from our house along sea side, really near. Light summers, bright day and night, temparature around 18 to 30 degrees July. Possible to stay here also other times than summer. Long distance skating possible in wintertime,when the sea is free from snow. eqipment possible to have from us. Ice is thick enough to walk, skate or long distance ski from January to end of March.

También te puede gustar