Family home in a safe, hip and cool Helsinki

Family home in a safe, hip and cool Helsinki

Registrado

sep 2015


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Contacto

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas


Siguiente
Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible

1

No disponible

1

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 5
2 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is located in the city center, next to the sea. We have 4 bedrooms, one bathroom and a separate toilet. We live in the 6th floor with lovely view over the city.

Helsinki is a trendy destination for tourists: https://www.wallpaper.com/gallery/architecture/best-city-wallpaper-design-awards-2019

https://www.myhelsinki.fi/en/

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2018/feb/12/safe-happy-and-free-does-finland-have-all-the-answers

the neighbourhood is really nice with good services within 5 minutes walk; a bakery, wine shop, grocery stores, a deli (www.antonanton.fi), Hakaniemi market hall, nice restaurants and bars.

No need for a car. Public transportation works well and the city center is in a walking distance also many islands can be reached by public transportation.

Some of our guests have also visited Tallinn and St.Petersburg and if interested in nature have a look at this nature park http://www.nationalparks.fien/repovesinp.

https://www.visitfinland.com/
http://www.standard.co.uk/lifestyle/travel/things-to-do-in-helsinki-where-to-stay-eat-and-drink-a3247591.html

Características

ES: Niina's reviews

ES: As a host ES: (6)

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a family of five. Nina 40, mother, is an entrepreneur who started a food store (See My Homepage) some years ago. One of her stores is situated only few blocks away in Mariankatu, so fresh croissants and Finnish salmon, among other delicacies can be found there. Ville 44, father, works in forest industry as a director with an international team. Elli 10 years plays the piano and loves to draw, Anton plays football and saxophone, Risto-baby (born in April) loves to eat and sleep.
    Our home is equipped with a computer, TV, iTV, PS2&3 with many games. We have toys for girls and boys, Lego, puzzles etc.

    Our summer home is situated one hour drive from the city so the weekends and the summer holiday is usually spent there. There we love to swim, go to sauna, renovate the old building and take care of the garden. Relaxing after the hectic city life.

    We enjoy historic surroundings, beautiful landscapes, good food and wine. In the wintertime we do skiing. Anton is a fan of snow boarding. In the dock opposite to our home we have a small day cruiser so if you are experienced with boats that can be of your use as well and you can explore the city by the sea.

    We have been travelling a lot, in the U.S., South-Africa, Cuba, Europe but are happy to all suggestions, short city breaks in Europe or longer stays in other continent.

    We used to live in an old wooden house in Porvoo, 50 km from Helsinki. We started to use home swap service back then and did it once. It was a good experience. The kids were really small then so the city break we had was a bit challenging but with the older kids it is so much easier to travel.

Disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Where is it?

Vecindario

Restaurantes llenos de vida
Yes! (www.yesyesyes.fi), The Cock (www.thecock.fi)
Cafetería hogareña
In Kruununhaka: Chjoko, Papu
Terapia de compras
Torikorttelit, Aleksanterinkatu, Kamppi centre
Un toque de cultura
Kiasma, contemporary art museum (http://www.kiasma.fi/en/
Paseos por el parque
Tervasaari outdoor area just next to our home, beautiful walks by the sea.
Un poquito de ejercicio
Senate Square (5 minutes walk) http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g189934-d245976-Reviews-Senate_Square_Senaatintori-Helsinki_Southern_Finland.html
Un viajecito de un día
Tallin (capital of Estonia) by the ferry (2 hours away), Porvoo (with a beautiful wooden old town) 1 hour bus drive away

También te puede gustar