Montreal suburb house, ready for exchange May 11-27 2007 for San Francisco area

Montreal suburb house, ready for exchange May 11-27 2007 for San Francisco area


Last login

Más de un mes

Member since

enero 2007

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.


¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas

Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible


No disponible


Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 5
2 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

-- sorry for some mistakes, english is our second language here, we are born french speakers-

Our house is a 2 storey level house built in 2002, very modern with a lot of cachet. The total superficy of the house is 2300 sq ft. We have a white porcelain wood burning stove and dark maple floors.
Our kitchen, dining room and living room are open space!

We have 4 rooms that can accomodate 7 persons, including 1 crib. All other baby features (stroller, car seat, bike stroller, toys, high chair) can be used as well.

The Master bedroom is located on the main floor, the bed is queen size. The second room on the first floor is the baby's room. There is a crib which could be replaced by a bed if necessary.

In the basement, there are 2 bedrooms. Gabriel's room has a single bed, and Siam's room as well. In Gabriel's room, there is enough room for another bed if necessary.

The playroom is equiped with a futon (couch turning into a double size bed) large enough for 2.

The playground is in the basement with all the kids' games and tv. You will also find a 2nd refrigerator and a washer/drier on that floor.

We have wooded floors, 2 complete bathrooms, one with a bath and shower and the other one with a shower only.

You will find a deluxe Spa for 6 to 8 persons (in operation all year long), a large sun deck with a table and a BBQ. (The deck is about 11 x 20)

We can include a lot of sports/lifestyle gear:
Video games, computer with wireless internet access, board games, 5 tvs with cable, bikes for a whole family + stroller for a baby/toddler up to 3 years old, alpine skis, snowboards, cross country skis, winter clothing if necessary, skating gear, sliding gear and much much more!

We have an extraordinary cycling path starting right next to our house, in the woods. The path is part of a cycling/jogging network of approx 20 km, most of it in the forest.

We have a Toyota Matrix 2005 with a Thule Rack (Large Box for you to fill) + 2 bike racks on the top. Exchange accept

We are located in a suburb north of Montreal, easy access to main tourist attractions!
We live in a quiet neighboorhood.

Montreal airport: 25 minutes
Country clubs (Le Versant and Lorraine): 3 minutes away
Cycling paths: next to our house
Local stores and everything you need: 5 minutes away
Subway (the underground one, not the sandwiches;-)): 20 minutes by car until you park, and then a 20 minutes subway ride to downtown Montreal
Old Terrebonne: 10 minutes
Shopping centres (Largest concentration in Quebec) : 10 minutes
Lifestyle center: 10 minutes away, with all the megastores
Montreal downtown: 30 minutes car ride
Mont Tremblant (world class resort): 1 hour
Laurentians (les Laurentides): 30 minutes
Québec city: 2 hours 30 minutes
Ottawa (national capital): 2 hours
Toronto: 6 hours
New York City: 7 hours
Boston: 6 hours
Niagara Falls: 6 hours
Maine: 6 hours
Charlevoix: 4 hours
oceanfront view only 700 kms away !!!;-)(okay, we're not the best place if that's what you are looking for)

If you would like to discover the neighboorhood, we have Old Terrebonne with really good restaurants, arts shops, theater, skating rink and walking path for you to discover.
Many ski resorts are nearby (30 minutes).

We are a family of 6, including our dog.

I am Isabelle, 30, on maternity leave until July from a government agency position as a custom officer.

Martin, 33, a french teacher in a high school nearby. We have a 6 months old child named Alexandre Eliott and Martin has 2 older chidren from a previous union.

Gabriel is 11 years old and Siam is 9 years old. They live with us half time and the other half, they live with their mom who resides 1 km away.

We also have a dog named Scoobie who loves to lick and to be pet. The dog doesn't need to be walked, only to be released outdoors 2 times a day and fed as well. If taking care of the dog is a problem, we can make other arrangements. Our dog really needs minimal care and is very pleasant to be around! Isabelle is extremely allergic to cats, so unfortunately, we could not exchange with a family who owns one.

We have been travelling as backpackers and now we feel we still want to travel and we want to make it possible with our family. We believe home exchange is the best way possible. We will take good care of your house!



Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar