Home of C&E

Home of C&E

Registrado

may 2019


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Contacto

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas


Siguiente
Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible

1

No disponible

1

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 6
2 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

We live in a semi-detached house with a large open living and kitchen area downstairs. There are rooms on the second and the third floor. Each level has two bedrooms and a bathroom.
The house is on a 1000m² property and has been renovated in 2004.
The kitchen has lots of natural light and also has a large double door that can be opened which connects to the innercourt. It`s lovey to sit on this court on sunny days. There is table with six chairs and also a lounge set that stays in the sunlight until sunset. Perfect to have your apertif there or to close off your day in a relaxed state of mind.
Outside we have a driveway to park your car, a 12 m³ fishpond, a trampoline for the kids and a small greenyard and vegetable garden. Fresh tomatoes and letuce can be picked in return for some watering during the week. We also have two chickens that we would ask you to take care of,
Our yougest child is 2,5 years so we have baby facilities, if necessary. The boys bedroom has a bed with a second sliding bed below. The girls` bedroom have small children`s bed. Currently we`re looking to buy a bigger bed for the eldest. If you have doubts about the numbers of beds, please contact us and we`ll make arrangements.
We have a fully equiped kitchen as my wife teaches cooking lessons. In the kitchen you will also find a washer and dryer that can be used. We have bicycles that are available for you.

Características

ES: Cederic's reviews

ES: As a host ES: (1)

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We're a couple with 3 kids

  2. We love to travel

  3. We love good food and cooking - this reflects in our kitchen equipment

Disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Where is it?

Vecindario

We live in a rural space with view on a forrest, but with good accessibility to the highway. Therefore Bruges is only 15min by car and the closest beach is only 30 min away (Ostend). Around 1,5 km from us you have a train station which is very convenient if you want to go to the big cities of Belgium without having to look for a parking spot (Antwerp 2h, Ghent 1h, Brussels 1h,...). If you intent to visit Belgium, our place is very well locaties to enjoy the most out of it.
If you`re more like a cultural type of person and you want to learn more about European history you need to visit Bruges and Ghent.
Besides museums, expositions and lovely architecture, you also will find lots of nice spots to dine and to shop.
If you here with kids and looking more for beaches youshould go to the Belgian coast. But we have also a recreational area next to a lake 15 km from here in Jabbeke with two water slides and waterski facilities. Closer (3km) there is a childern`s farm where the kids can have a lovely afternoon and the parents can relax and have some drinks while watching there kids. If you want to go for a hike you just have to cross the Road and you are in the forrests where you can enjoy nature. If you like Belgian beer, we will also direct you to my uncle`s brewery in Esen, called `De Dolle Brouwers`. He makes traditional beers in An old fashion way. You can visit the brewery with a guided tour and afterwards you can enjoy one of the beers together with the locals and visitors that come from all over the world just to visit this brewery.
In the area nearby there are 3 supermarkets and some food places (the Chinese restaurant, the French fry shack and the pizzeria provide take away service in case of lazy days) to buy food from.

If you`ll be travelling by plane you should first check if you can land in Ostend, this is the closest. If that`s not possible than Brussels airport should be chosen. Also Charleroi is possible (many Ryanair flights).
By train you can take the Thalys or TGV until Brussels (i you`re coming from up North) or Lille France (coming from the South). The further connection would be a national train.

También te puede gustar