Our open house, made of wood and straw, is very friendly, cosy, healthy and warm

Our open house, made of wood and straw, is very friendly, cosy, healthy and warm




mar 2007

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.


¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas

Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible


No disponible


Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 9
1 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our house is comfortable and very cosy. Three years ago we built it ourselves in wood and straw. It has an ecological touch and therefore it is very healthy to live in.
Our house is in fact one open space with a large kitchen, dining room, sofa, computer corner, study and on the first floor four bedrooms and a bathroom.
Big windows from the bodem to the roof give a nice open view on our garden with wooden terrace and beautiful herbs and flowers.
Our house is decorated with art and old wooden furniture. We love spending time in our home and garden, it is warm and inviting.


Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a bilingual/dual-cultural family of 6: Flemish Geert is 40, German Hein is 44, Silke is 13, Hendrik is 12, Dries is 6 and Jente is 4. And then there is Boeba, our Golden Retriever (2) and two cats Oscar and Zoë
    As an Erasmus exchange student I met Hein at the university of Tübingen in Germany. We lived there for some years and then we came to Belgium.
    Hein works here as a dentist and I am a German teacher.
    We like gardening / tennis and swimming / reading books / films / music: guitar, saxophone and Querflöte. As a hobby we organise workshops in building strawhouses.


Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible

Where is it?


We live very quitely in a small green town, in the middle of the Euregio, near to the border with the Netherlands (Maastricht) and Germany (Aachen)and the French part of Belgium (Liège). You drive one hour to Brussels and Antwerp / two hours to Brugge, Gent and the Northsea / three hours to Paris, Amsterdam or Köln. 15 minutes away you can visit Tongeren (the oldest city in Belgium). You will find a mix between lovely nature and exciting cities, between green and action. You can enjoy walking, biking and sightseeing.

También te puede gustar