Spacious townhouse in the Capital of Europe: Brussels (Belgium)

Spacious townhouse in the Capital of Europe: Brussels (Belgium)


abr 2012

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.


¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas

Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible


No disponible


Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

6 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 8
2 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

We offer a spacious townhouse, recently renovated, with a large living/dining room area, fully equipped kitchen, 6 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (one with tub) and 3 separate toilets (orientation east-west). There are wooden floors and staircase, and high ceilings in all rooms. On the ground floor is a two car garage, entry area, toilet, big laundry room with access to the garden. On the first floor are the kitchen with adjacent roomy living/dining room (dining table seats 8, can accommodate 10, and has 4 TrippTrapp chairs), which opens up to a small sunny balcony. On the second floor are the master bedroom (double bed) with adjacent bedroom with a baby bed, a small bedroom with a single bed, as well as the bathroom with the bathtub and a separate toilet. On the third floor are two bedrooms with single beds and a shower room, and under the roof is another bedroom with a double bed, accessible with a ladder. The garden has a large sheltered terrace with teak garden furniture, a children's swing set on the small lawn, as well as a sand box with necessary utensils.

Regular cleaning can be arranged through our cleaning lady and our babysitters may also be available for you at your own cost.


ES: Sabine's reviews

ES: As a host ES: (1)

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a family with a single mom in her 40s, three children of 3, 7 and 9 and a friendly cat who is 11. Sabine is German and works in the administration of an international organization. The children go to a local Dutch-speaking school. I speak German, English, French and some Dutch; non-smoker. I have lived in other countries before settling in Brussels in the 90s, and appreciate the many nice things the city and the country has to offer. I hope to find families who would be willing to feed and take care of our cat. Therefore, not normally dogs or other cats allowed. Other small (caged) animals may be an option, but would have to be discussed beforehand. We would take very good care of your home too!


Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible

Where is it?


Our house is a typical Brussels townhouse in the charming Art Nouveau/Art Deco neighborhood of the historic Josaphat Park (at 200 m), where two children's playgrounds and a small animal farm with two donkeys and lots of birds (no touch) entertain kids. They can also roller-blade and bike in that park, and adults stroll under huge old trees, along lakes and admire the landscaping and artist's monuments. Green lawns invite people for picknicks and ball games in good weather. There are numerous restaurants and pubs in the immediate surroundings, as well as shops, a twice-weekly market, and supermarkets. Access by car is easy and direct from the motorway E40.

Public transport (busses and trams) are at 100 m and take you all over Brussels for sightseeing the town or to numerous museums, or directly to a train station, from where you can take day trips to Gent or Bruges (Brugge) or the Belgian coast, or even to Paris (Thalys train) or London (Eurostar train). The historic university town of Leuven (= Louvain or Löwen) is at 20 km, the Diamond city of Antwerp with its large harbour is at 40 km, both also worth visiting.

También te puede gustar