Lovely lge family home: all mod cons + beaches, big shopping town, National park, peaceful & leafy

Lovely lge family home: all mod cons + beaches, big shopping town, National park, peaceful & leafy




ene 2010

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.


¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas

Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible


No disponible


Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 4
1 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our lovely comfortable 3 bed large home is an easy carefree delightful place to stay. We have provided all the modern conveniences, relaxed comfortable loungeroom with Large 32inch wall mounted LCD HDTV, including DVD player, HiFi Sound system, Foxtel cable premium package with all the channels. The kitchen is modern, light, airy, cream coloured, with microwave, large 'fridge, dishwasher, 2 x dining areas, both with seating for 6 adults, seperate computer room/office/library, internal laundry, with large new washing machine, large clothes dryer, and a second toilet. The large clean white bathroom has 2 seperate sinks, large shower, toilet and large spa bath for two adults. The bathroom, kitchen and hallway all have sky lights. Downstairs living lounge area contains a third toilet small bathroom. Each of the three bedrooms contains a queen sized bed, all fairly new, fresh, clean, comfortable and all with very thick soft mattress toppers for extra comfort. During winter and cool weather we have very effective gas heating in the main loungeroom/dining/kitchen region, all beds are provided with electric blankets for warmth, we also have throw rugs, but Sydney weather is fairly mild - no snow in winter. During summer we have air conditioning available downstairs only, but upstairs usually has a lovely breeze flowing through. You have a choice of 2 cars: a 7 seater Toyota Tarago and a Hyundai sedan. You also have the choice of two bicycles. Our front garden is best described as a mini park, fairly private, peaceful, tranquil with a hedge running around a grassed area with comfortable seating arranged under the peppercorn tree, perfect for relaxing, reading a good book, resting. Our backyard contains two sections: a courtyard with an in-ground fish pond and small tropical garden with large BBQ gas-piped and the other section a fruit and vegetable and herb garden, which you are welcome to pick whatever fresh produce there is and enjoy for your dining pleasure.

Our neighbourhood, is called Sylvania it's an upmarket region of the Sutherland Shire, south of Sydney City. It's location is about 20 minutes south of the airport.
Sylvania is leafy, quiet, safe, very respectable, with kind warm friendly neighbours. Go for an early morning walk and you'll receive 5 Hello's in 5 minutes!
There is a good cross section of ages; young and old families, couples and facilities suitable for everyone. Nearby children's parks with play facilities.
Cronulla beach (15 minutes away) is very popular with surfers, couples and families, it's clean, safe and patrolled swimming areas, with plenty of nearby cafes, cinema, shops and restaurants.
The Royal National park provides the ideal venue for bushwalks, picnics, ocean views, coastal walks, a thriving beach community at Bundeena within the Park has a great atmosphere for a local day out to enjoy arts, crafts and a delicious lunch of fish and chips overlooking the water views.
Westfield shoppingtown at Miranda (10 minutes away) is one of the largest shopping venues in the southern hemisphere!
Sylvania Southgate shopping centre is only 5 mins away and is very suitable for daily shopping, lunch, groceries, fashion, coffee and well within strolling distance of our home.
Sydney City is only 30 minutes away by car, 40 minutes by train and is a thriving busy beautiful friendly city on the Sydney harbour with the harbour bridge, the opera house and the royal botanical gardens as the main tourist venues to commence with. Tours for all around Australia start from Sydney.
The foods available in Australia are of the highest standard in the worlds with the most luscious fruits, vegetables, meats and seafoods imagineable! All visitors to Australia are quite often surprised and very impressed by our magnificent range of delicious foods.
Australia's history and heritage of being a wonderful cosmopolitan mix of cultures, European and Asian, especially influences the wonderful array of foods on offer

Geoff Clarke (55) and Julie Clarke (49) have been married for 30 years.
Geoff is loyal and trustworthy, works as a graphic reproducer within the printing industry, enjoys all sports, travelling, having a beer with friends, loves steaks and seafood, reading, cycling, basketball, swimming, photography, art, good coffee, crosswords, cooking, foreign films, comedy festivals, golf, travelling, history, and the oppportunity to sleep in. Geoff dislikes, sitting on a hot beach for too long, getting the 'flu, stews, sarcasm, folk who lack any manners, playing Monopoly, too much shopping, repetitive rap music, jazz, and difficult handyman jobs.

Julie is warm and friendly, works as a childbirth and parenting educator facilitating pre-natal courses; preparation for birth and parenting. She has been conducting the courses, for expectant couples, for over 20 years. Julie is a non-drinker, adores babies, loves bling and all things colourful, gardening, animals, visiting the zoo, caring for pets, enjoys crisp salads, Greek and Italian food, ice-cream and chocolate, comedy, bushwalking, cycling, reading, photography, art, history, biology, psychology, travelling, climbing to the top of cathedrals, visiting palaces, castles, admiring architecture, foreign films. Julie dislikes: spiders, snakes, complicated mathematical problems, jazz music, chauvanism, being scared, confused or lost, very hot spicy food, the smell of smokers, folk with a lack of respect for others.
Geoff and Julie have 2 grown sons, Ken (23) and Ryan (19) still currently living at home, and both working full time.



Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar