Leafy outlook, train to Sydney centre, close to National Parks

Leafy outlook, train to Sydney centre, close to National Parks




nov 2007

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.


¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas

Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible


No disponible


Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 3
2 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Wild birds (Lorikeets land on the balcony every morning) We eat out there in summer. 2 level house, upstairs 3 bdrooms (2 are big, both large berooms have big bay windows and look onto the front courtyard, one room also has double doors opening onto the courtyard) The front courtyard is ideal for summer dinners as it is surrounded by greenery, 2 lovely Magnolia trees stay green and leafy in summer.Downstairs has a large games room with pooltable, kitchenette, 2nd TV, a play station, 4th small bedroom and second bathroom with shower and toilet. There is also a large study with 2 computers and internet connection, desks, worktable. The kitchen upstairs has big bay windows with views over bush, lounge dining area opens onto balcony with bushy outlook. The large deck is ideal for entertaining ,gas BBQ on the deck.Floors are wooden,the house has a cottage feel, big front garden and large back garden with shed and chicken pen. A big old grape vine covered shed out the back stores the bikes for riding. Property is fenced all round. Great place for kids to hang around, old cubby house and trees to climb, frogs in the pond etc.

We love to feed the birds, can walk to the station and be in the centre of Sydney in 45 minutes or less on an xpress train. We take our kids horse riding 30 minutes North. Freeway access North is around the corner. Local Supermarket 5 minutes walk, station 5-10 minute walk. Big shopping precinct close by in Hornsby, 2 movie theatres, restaurants all 20 minutes walk or train, bus ride or by car 5 minutes away. There is a lovely National Park (Kuringai) 5 minutes by car or bike ride -you can bushwalk, canoe, access the boating Marina, hire boats or just have coffee by the water. There is also a wildlife sanctuary in the park where you can see kangaroos and emus.Also river trips on Hawksberry river, which is 20 minutes from home by car or by train and more Bushwalking there. 45 minutes drive takes you to the Northern Beachs of Sydney, or you can travel North on the freeway to Central coast beachs.
Heaps to explore easily in both bush and city.

We are a family of 5, myself (an artist-designer- I teach Graphic Design at a local college).My husband, Wim is Dutch and works in IT but studied history, and has lived here for 15 years.
We have 3 children a girl 7, boy 12, boy 14. the older 2 can travel independently on bus/train and bike around the area. We want to take the family to Holland for at least 6 weeks to spend time with their cousins, of similar age ,who they havn't met. We'd like to spend Christmas in Holland so if you swop with us you get to be here in summer ( house is air conditioned too)!



Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar