Serenity on our 3 acre property located 30 minutes from the city.

Serenity on our 3 acre property located 30 minutes from the city.

Mike

 

Registrado

dic 2007


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Contacto

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas


Siguiente
Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible

1

No disponible

1

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 2
2 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our single level 4 bedroom home is on 3 acres in a secluded part of our neighbourhood.The main bedroom includes an ensuite whilst two other bedrooms have queen size beds.Our fourth bedroom has been converted into an office which includes our broadband internet facility.

There is direct access from all bedrooms and the lounge onto a long verandah,which overlooks approx. one acre of landscaped garden. We have several birdbaths around the garden,so we are never short of native birdlife,including brightly coloured parrotts. The lounge has a large fireplace and air-conditioning.Also TV,DVD and Video.

The main bathroom includes both bath and shower,and overlooks a large forest area at the back of the property.

Our neighbourhood can best be described as rural/residential and most properties have a minimum of 3 acres,with an abundance of native trees.Our privacy is protected by a large number of native trees.

Sheldon is known for its wildlife and is in a protected koala corridor. Whilst not a regular occurance we see koalas in our gum trees,and,occasionally on all fours walking the garden. Several wallabies have also taken up residence in the wooded area at the rear of our house,so it is not unusual to see them hopping through the property. Birdlife,of course,is in abundance.

We are a 10 minute car drive to a major shopping centre so,although we enjoy the tranquility of acreage living all mod cons are on our door step.

The bayside and harbour suburbs are only 15 minutes away,where there are numerous restaurants for alfresco dining,or simply dropping in for coffee on the boardwalk. The bayside suburb of Manly also provides many kilometres of waterfront walks with beautiful views over Moreton Bay.

The Gold Coast beaches are less than an hour away,with Surfers Paradise being the main tourist attraction. If you are looking for less commercialised areas then a visit to the Sunshine Coast - approx 90 minutes away - provides a great alternative. Road access to Northern and Southern beaches is via long stretches of highway so travelling is quite stress free.

If you wish to experience city shopping, then the centre of Brisbane is only 30 minutes away. A bus service operates from our local shopping centre,and we also have a rail connection located adjacent to the bay.

If you enjoy a glass of wine,then one of Queensland's leading wineries,Sirromet,is only a 15 minute drive away. The winery also incorporates an award winning restaurant.

My wife Beryl,and myself are both originally from England,although we have been in Australia for 37 years.

Beryl is now retired having spent much of her working life in the hospital system. She originally qualified as a kindergarten teacher but moved across to general nursing after leaving England.
She continues to play tennis every week and is also an enthusiastic member of a local gardening club.

I retired recently,after spending many years in the management of import/wholesale companies. As a younger man I played soccer,both in England and Australia,and,later transferred my interests to coaching at junior level. As the years rolled on I developed a passion for golf and now play twice a week.

We have now experienced two exchanges in the UK,and a recent (2008) exchange to Perth in Western Australia.In all cases they have been trouble free and we have developed some great friendships with our exchange partners.

We have two children,Leighanne and David,who have now moved from home, although still frequent visitors when a free dinner is on offer.

Características

Más sobre nosotros

  1. Beryl and Mike both retired

  2. Beryl worked in nursing and Mike in general business management

  3. Beryl has a great interest in gardening and Mike is a regular golfer

Disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar