Trendy beachside home at beautiful Palm Beach, Gold Coast! 2 min walk: surf beach & restaurants!

Trendy beachside home at beautiful Palm Beach, Gold Coast! 2 min walk: surf beach & restaurants!




jul 2007

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.


¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas

Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible


No disponible


Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 4
2 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Trendy, fully renovated 3 bedroom home, 2 min walk to the beautiful Palm Beach surf beach. Fabulous master bedroom with a king size latex bed, an antique dressing table and an oriental TV cabinet. W.I.R and full en-suite with floor to ceiling tiles and double frameless shower. The master suite has double french doors opening out to a huge 'al-fresco' deck. Modern kitchen with granite benchtops, stainless steel appliances, double dishwasher, microwave & electric oven, hotplates, range-hood & fridge/freezer. The kitchen also has french doors leading out to the exterior deck and outdoor lounge/dining area.The lounge has two, 3 seater leather chesterfield couches, surround sound LCD TV, DVD, stereo system with huge library of CD's. Relax in the comfort of the split system air-conditioning/heating. Two additional bedrooms, one with a queen size timber bed & magahony side-board & large mirrored robes, the other with an antique double brass bed, oriental chest of drawers and built in robes. All bedrooms have overhead fans. These bedrooms are located next to the main fully tiled modern bathroom, with frameless shower and large deep corner bath. The formal dining area boasts an antique dining table which extends to seat 12, with matching mahogany chairs. There is an antique oak side-board and display cabinet. In the tropical garden sits an 8 seater hot jacuzzi, a therapeutic spa bath with 30 jets. A large external deck, is perfect for the balmy Queensland evenings, a gas BBQ, dining table, leather couch and recliner chair, two oak antique arm chairs and coffee table. A spotlessly clean home with easy care polished floor boards throughout. The double garage has a remote door and houses an Astra Convertible and brand new scooter awaiting your use. Security is provided by the double electric gates at the front of the property and an intercom system at the locked front gate. So close to everything imaginable yet serenely quiet!

The favourite aspect of our neighbourhood would undoubtably be the renowned, patrolled surf beach.. just 180 steps from our front door. Palm Beach was voted the cleanest beach on the Gold Coast! Fantastic beach walks, anytime of the day or night, lead to estuaries at either end of the Palm Beach strip. These are popular with familes and fishermen. We also appreciate the numerous restaurants providing a huge variety of cuisines, the wine bars, shops and all essential services all within 2-5 min walk. The Palm Beach surf club perches above the sand... live music, pokies, bar and restaurant. Amazing views day and night while sitting on the deck with a great affordable meal and a glass of Australian wine.
Bakeries, banks, chemist, butcher, doctor, dentist, beauty salons etc all one block away. Public transport to all beaches and destinations on the coast and beyond... and to the famous "Theme Parks"..Sea-World, Dreamworld, Movie World and Water Parks.
The night life of Sufers Paradise and Broadbeach are to the north and the beautiful regions of Byron Bay and surrounds to the south.
Fantastic climate all year round!! Fishing, golf courses, tennis courts, markets, shopping centres, parks, gardens, sports fields, churches and hinterland all close by. The hinterland, 'the green behind the gold', offers a toally different aspect of the coast: horse riding, hiking, four-wheel driving, wineries, picnic spots and waterfalls, just to name a few!
The Coolangatta airport is 7 kms from our home. Brisbane is an easy one hour drive north on the M1 freeway, with an exit just 3 blocks from home.
The Currumbin Bird Sanctuary is a 3 minute drive away. Here you can experience Australian flora and fauna, snakes, birds, koalas, kangaroos and crocodiles in a beautiful, tropical setting...enjoy lunch or take a picnic.
Relax, walk, swim, fish, surf, wine/dine, write, paint....the choice is yours, all year round with winter temperatures 20-22 and summer 28-30 degrees!!! PERFECT.

We are a married couple, Debbie and Damian (47 & 50yr olds) with 2 independant adult children. We are both semi-retired teachers and only recently re-located to the Gold Coast for a sea-change, from a country town in Victoria. We have a passion for travelling, especially since spending a wonderful vacation in Europe a couple of years ago.
Damian recently resigned from a long term position as a deputy principal in a private primary school and I have enjoyed diverse careers in teaching and teaching related occupations. Late 1990's, we established and ran our own business, which developed into a multi-award winning B&B in country Victoria. As well as our love of travelling, we have a passion for people, hospitality, food, wine, history, gardening, architecture and the arts.
Over the past 5 years while still teaching part time, I have been studying art (oil painting). It would be fantastic to capture Europe on canvas! We would dearly love to have a different cultural experience of living in a European country for maybe up to 2 months, to broaden our knowlege, to experience first hand the opportunity of 'living' the culture as opposed to just the quick glimpse you experiece as a tourist.
Our daughter has been travelling around the world with her fiancee for the past three years and is currently living and working in London. Our son is establishing his career in it's just the two of us. We would love and respect your home as if it were ours! We only speak English with very limited comprehension of French and Italian however it's never to late to learn!



Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar