Ideally located family home. Perfect for seeing the sights of Melbourne and Victoria.

Ideally located family home. Perfect for seeing the sights of Melbourne and Victoria.

Steve

 

Registrado

feb 2008


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Contacto

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas


Siguiente
Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible

1

No disponible

1

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 2
1 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

** NOTE - We have now finalised our 2008 travel plans **
We live in a comfortable 3-bedroom brick home with a lounge/dining area, kitchen with meals area, family room, study and separate toilet, bathroom and laundry. Small backyard and off road parking (garage will not be available). Broadband access will be available. The neighbours are friendly. (Help and information is close at hand. ) Must be non-smokers. No pets allowed but children very welcome.

Our house is in a quiet street, situated only 2 minutes from the Eastern Freeway entrance, providing quick and easy access to central Melbourne (approx. 25 mins). Mitcham Railway Station is also only 2 minutes away or an easy 10 minute walk. Melbourne central is only 25 minutes away (peak periods). Local buses are also nearby.
You have a choice of several good local schools (all denominations), parks, playgrounds, supermarkets & shops, restaurants, hotels, churches – all just minutes away. Public golf courses, aquatic centres, cinema complexes and several major shopping centres are also close by.
Mitcham is ideally located, 23 kms east of the city. Some of the many attractions close enough for day trips include:
• Yarra Valley winery region (less than half an hour away);
• cross country skiing/sightseeing/tobogganing at Lake Mountain;
• Mornington Peninsular (great beaches, markets, wineries, golf courses);
• Daylesford Spa & natural springs region;
• (“”include some kiddie attractions””)


We are a married couple in our 40's with two young, well-behaved boys (aged 10 & 7 yrs). We have not home-exchanged before but would really love to travel and live in the UK with our boys (whilst they are old enough to enjoy the experience but, not to the point where an extended period away could impact on their schooling).

My wife and I have both travelled through the UK previously. My wife has also worked in England. We have friends throughout the UK that we look forward to revisiting.

Children's toys, books, bicycles and cubby house would be available for your use. We would treat your home and property with care and respect and would expect the same in return.

Ideally, we are wanting to travel between May-October '08 as this best fits in with our work commitments and school terms here. We would like a house exchange for a minimum of 4 weeks between mid-May and end-July. This is a great time to visit Australia.

Melbourne's winters are mild but skiing is not too far away while, at the same time, the Autumn / Winter / Spring months are the best time for further exploring other hotter parts of Australia (Far North Queensland, the Gold Coast and the Great Barrier Reef; Western Australia; and, Ayers Rock/Uluru and Central Australia) so you could use our home as a base and do and see it all!

Características

Disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar