A light timber home close to the beach

A light timber home close to the beach




ago 2007

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.


¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas

Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible


No disponible


Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 4
3 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our place is a very comfortable, north facing, timber home with lots of windows and a large balcony out the back. Its not quite vogue living but the furniture is all new and its our home, its got a very approachable feel to it. Its well set up with the usual tv/satellite, xbox you would expect with two near teenage kids and there is a quintessential barbecue on the balcony outback, which is where we spend most of our time. There are four bedrooms in the main house, with 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets plus there is a self-contained studio off the balcony, which has its own satellite connection and has its own bathroom and a seperate entrance off the driveway.The house is on a very attractive half acre block, so the garden is a reasonable size but is low maintenance because of the water restrictions in the summer.

Margaret river has all the ingredients needed to become a favourite holiday destination, geography, climate and wine. The surfers originally came here in the sixties when it was solely a poor farming area, as it has some of the best beaches and waves in the world. The viticulture industry took off here in the eighties as did the tourism industry. This tiny region, at the bottom of western australia received far more rainfall than the rest of the state( all in the winter time) which is attracted the wine growers but the rainfall also allows for unique trees and fauna to flourish here, making the area extremely beautiful. As a successful tourist town, it has lots of amenities for its size, good shopping, endless great restaurants and heaps of attracions, such as caving, golfing and cycling.Our house is located about 2kms out of town heading towards the beach, which is a ten minute drive away. We live in a very friendly area, and to be honest, we will have to find the front door key to leave any swapee, as I haven't needed it since we moved in.

Our family consists of my wife Alex, who is a landscapw architect, who works from home, our two children Isy(12) and Linus(10), Gypsy the labrador(8) and me, James and I'm a writer. I'm originally from Guildford in Surrey and left when I was 20 and I'm now 45. We've lived all over australia but we ended up here while the children are young, as it is beautiful place to bring up kids and to write. Our hope is to swap our house for 6-12 months next year, as we want to have a year at least in the uk, as my mum is very frail and my family have not really ever met my kids. However, we are open to suggestions regarding the timing.



Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar