Long term xchange wanted. Beautiful home in Lilydale, 40kms from Melbourne CBD

Long term xchange wanted. Beautiful home in Lilydale, 40kms from Melbourne CBD

Michele

 

Registrado

abr 2008


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Contacto

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas


Siguiente
Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible

1

No disponible

1

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 5
1 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Minutes from Yarra Valley, National Parks, Wineries, Mountains & Wildlife Sanctuary
Open, bright, attractive 4 bedroom family home located in quite residential area in Lilydale. The house has air conditioning and central heating and a wood heater, dishwasher, freezer etc. Our home is very child/teenage friendly with in ground swimming pool (solar heated and self cleaning and dedicated water tanks for topping up water levels), baby grand piano, synthesizer, acoustic and electric guitar/amplifier. 2 computers available, play station, game cube, plasma tv in lounge/ music sound system and tv in 2 bedrooms, 3 adult bikes/helmets. Trampoline, table tennis and slide, vege garden/chook shed (chickens will be elsewhere)
Our Nissan Pulsar 2004 will be offered as part of the exchange.


40 kms from Melbourne CBD (24 miles!) Melbourne is the centre of the fashion industry in Australia and there are many bargains to be had at the retail factory outlets. The city has Art Galleries and theatres, pubs, bars and music venues galore and every type of restaurant/cuisine you could imagine. The city trams are great fun to ride on. We also have 3 fantastic Zoos, a fun fair at St. Kilda and lots of things to see and do.
Our house is 5 Minutes from railway station and very close to shops, schools, cinema.
We are minutes from the beautiful Yarra Valley, National Parks, Wineries, Mountains & Wildlife Sanctuary, 40 km walking trail/bike path start in Lilydale and travels through the valley to Warburton, where Mt Donna Buang has sight seeing snow/tabogganing.
There is a local lake with extensive walking tracks and the coast is 1 1/2hours away, where you will find the beautiful Mornington Peninsula (more wineries - many with live music on weekends - stunning views and great boating and swimming beaches); and 1 1/2 hours to Phillip Island where you can observe the seal colony as well as the wonderful nightly Penguin Parade.


My name is Michele and I have a 14yo son, Liam and a 13yo daughter, Maggie. We love travelling and are looking for a long term exchange in 2009 so that they can go to school in the UK for 1 or 2 semesters. I have a UK right of abode and hope to pick up some agency work either in community services or local government. Ideally we would like to be close to schools or transport and will consider anywhere in the United Kingdom.
Our pets (a dog and 5 chooks) will be boarded with family whilst we're away.
I would prefer dates that match the school terms/year in the UK, so ideally from December/January 2008/09 to end of the UK school year June/July 2009 or from December/January 2008/09 to December 2009

Características

Disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar