Architect designed bush retreat

Architect designed bush retreat

Registrado

oct 2012


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Contacto

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas


Siguiente
Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible

1

No disponible

1

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 6
3 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is available during June - September 2020. If you are interested, please get in contact - we are happy to answer any questions.

Our unique architecturally designed home has been recently refurbished and provides a secluded retreat completely surrounded by 2/3rds of an acre of Australian bushland backing onto national park. Designed in two parts, the house is built with a wing containing 4 bedrooms, two bathrooms (one with en suite), and a balcony off the master bedroom. By walking through a glass hallway you reach the main part of the house with large raised kitchen and three separate reception rooms. The main reception room includes the dining table and leads out onto the fully enclosed (and safe for children) garden. The house has an open fire plus hydronic central heating and reverse cycle air conditioning.
We often see wallabies with their joeys, king parrots and kookaburras in our garden and occasionally echidnas. It is a very peaceful setting but still only 1.3km to a major train station (train ride less than 30 mins) and only 25 minutes drive to the CBD.

We would prefer swaps of a minimum of 7 days, and for points swaps we will include a cleaning fee.

Características

Reseñas de Rebekah

Como huéspede ES: (1)

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a professional British couple (doctor and lawyer) with two children aged 13 and 10. We are travelling to the UK for Christmas 2021 staying in Bath and London. Visiting Rome and Paris. Open to points and classic swaps.

  2. We lived in London for many years, but now live close to Sydney surrounded by gum trees and wallabies.

  3. We have completed 6 fantastic houseswaps, and we understand how important it is for the home owners to be trustworthy and communicate well with each other.

Disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Where is it?

Vecindario

Gordon is a leafy, safe area with a small shopping centre, close to Chatswood and Hornsby.

Restaurantes llenos de vida
Season Thai
Bares fantásticos
Kiplings
Cafetería hogareña
Pecorino
Terapia de compras
St Ives Village, Westfield Chatswood
Un toque de cultura
Art Gallery of NSW, Australian Museum, Maritime Museum
Paseos por el parque
Ku-ring-gai Wildflower Garden
Un poquito de ejercicio
Darnley Oval, Newport Beach
Un viajecito de un día
Powerhouse Museum, Botanic Garden, Sydney to Manly ferry

También te puede gustar