Large Family Home in the City with the Best Climate in Australia! 10 minutes to Beach!

Large Family Home in the City with the Best Climate in Australia! 10 minutes to Beach!

Melinda

 

Registrado

jun 2008


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Contacto

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas


Siguiente
Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible

1

No disponible

1

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 4
2 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is a large 4 bedroom brick home, typical of many Aussie houses that have an open floor planning (meaning the kitchen, dinning and family room is one big space). We use the 4th bedroom as a study but can easily fit a mattress up one end of the room. All rooms have built ins and the main bedroom has a walk-in robe and ensuite. The main bedroom and lounge is around the corner from the kitchen, laundry etc. almost a parents' retreat. The main living area has air conditioning, which can also be reversed during winter time and becomes a heater. We also have a dishwasher in the kitchen. We recently put in an above ground pool which also has the added capabilities of solar heating so that you can maximise the use of the pool as the months get colder. The main bedroom, lounge and family room all open up onto the verandah that has an outdoor setting and BBQ that overlooks the pool area, backyard and park. We have a gate along the back fence that opens up onto the park.

We live at the end of a quiet cultdesac and the neighbours are great and very easy to get along with, will collect mail, put out bins and keep an eye on place while there is noone there. The neighbourhood is safe and our children often enjoy riding their bikes and in the park and socialising with the other children in the park. We have met alot of wonderful people who live around the area that walk their dogs in the park. We don't have many close neighbours as one side down the road to us is paddocks and down oneside of our house is an easement to the park. We are not far from a few corner stores and public transport is near by. This public transport is even able to take you to Bargara Beach, which is about 10 mins drive in a car from our house Town is only a 5 minute drive. We have both an independent and public school close to our home, both within walking distance.

My husband is a school teacher and I am a Prep Teacher Aide. We have two children, a boy aged 11 and a girl aged 10. We all attend the same school, Bundaberg Christian College which is about seven minutes from our home. During our holidays we love to camp and are happy for people to use our equipment. We usually go to Bargara. Yes I know I said Bargara was only 10 minutes away, but when you see Bargara you will understand why we choose to holiday there. We usually take bikes with us, as this is a great way to get around at Bargara and even around Bundaberg because of it's flatness. We have four bikes and are happy for people to use these. We also have a Nissan Pulsar Hatchback that seats five and has roof racks. We also own a luggage pod which can be attached to the roof racks and we are happy to do a car swap as well.

Características

Disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar