Our home is on the river only 20 mins drive to the city of Brisbane.

Our home is on the river only 20 mins drive to the city of Brisbane.




feb 2008

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.


¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas

Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible


No disponible


Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 5
3 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

We have a lovely home on the Brisbane river.The outlook is on to natural bushland which is rare on the Brisbane River which makes it a sanctuary for birds and also a serene and peaceful environment to live in such close proximity to a major city. It is a large home with all the mod cons eg air conditioning, vacumn maid, security, swimming pool, etc. From our floating pontoon you can catch Queensland's famous mud crab while watching boats and water skiers on the river.

Our home is situated in Brisbane which is the capital city of Queensland. The gateway to the Great Barrier Reef, the beaches of the Gold Coast (Surfers Paradise) and the Sunshine Coast to the north (Noosa).
These beaches are within one hours drive. Our home is situated on the Brisbane River within a 20 min drive of the city. From our home you can access the beautiful mountain region which surrounds Brisbane and is dotted with wineries and bushwalks and many tourist attractions eg Steve Irwin’s Australia Zoo.
We have a supply of bicycles here for your use for you to traverse the many bicycle paths leading into the city.
The link for more information on Brisbane is www.experiencebrisbane.com.au

We are a family of five. My husband and I are in early retirement. Neil is 47 and Adele 44 and the children Lauren 17 (who is currently working and living away from home ), Natalie 9 and Blake 5.
We are experience home swappers. We travelled for 3months in 2007 around North America and Canada swapping four properties. Each was a wonderful experience.
We love travel and meeting new people.



Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar