House in the tree tops, private with an abundance of wildlife - and easy access to city and beaches.

House in the tree tops, private with an abundance of wildlife - and easy access to city and beaches.

Registrado

feb 2012


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Contacto

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Pon tus fechas de viaje preferidas


Siguiente
Elige tu modo de transporte preferido
Añade un mensaje personal y envíalo

No disponible

1

No disponible

1

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de huéspedes 2
2 baños

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is a pole house with 2 levels in an Australian bush setting; spacious rear deck and side verandah catch the sea breezes in summer and sun in winter. It has street level front access with convenient double garage and side entrance. The rear of the house is in the tree tops visited by possums and birds. Major use has been made of native timbers in the floors and interior appointments. The large main bedroom/bathroom/walk-in robe occupies the top floor. Living areas, second double bedroom, study/den and utilities are on the lower floor (street entrance level). This house is perfectly designed to make the most of Brisbane's sub-tropical climate.

We have the best of 2 worlds - good access to all facilities of a large progressive metropolitan city plus elevated north facing location in bushy surroundings with easy access to Brisbane Forest Park with its many walking and cycling tracks. We are very close to the head waters of Cabbage Tree Creek with its many parks, walks, playgrounds and picnic spots.
We are 1.5kms (20 min walk) from Ferny Grove train terminus (30 min to CBD). Close to outer suburban bus services;within 75min driving time to beautiful surfing beaches of the Sunshine Coast to the north or the Gold Coast to the south; 30min drive to several beautiful attractions of Moreton Bay with access to marina and ferry to its islands.

Wayne and Kathi are a recently retired professional couple (previously working in health and human services). We live a full and active lives with professional involvement, volunteering, neighbourhood friendships and high energy grand children living nearby. We value good access to the nearby walking and bike tracks as well as the gym and swimming facilities of a major fitness centre. We have travelled widely overseas and are relatively new to house exchange.
We love to entertain family and friends at home and enjoy flexible and convenient use of alternative dining areas. We use the back deck as an outdoor area for dining and relaxation most months of the year.

Características

Reseñas de Kathi

Como anfitrión ES: (1)

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We have done a number of very successful home swaps both in Australia and overseas.2014 is for Australian exchanges while in 2015 we hope to do an overseas exchange.

  2. We love the outdoors - bike riding, walking, picnicing, swimming. Kathi is a passionate gardener trying to establish a thriving vege patch(not quite there yet! Wayne is enthusiatic about history, politics and other things cerebral.

  3. Kathi is retired after working in NGO's as a counsellor. Wayne is semi-retired doing some contract work in the health area. We have 10 grandchildren and are involved in their lives in a very happy way.

Disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Where is it?

También te puede gustar